Things are a bit different in Texas…

I’m a couple thousand miles away from home, so what better time to try. Some new tricks with entities I’ll never encounter again.
The first thing that I will say is that San Antonio Texas has a lot different activity in its downtown than I’m used to. Our area has lots of wanderers. Just random entities cruising around with different emotions. Some are lost, angry, or even just stuck in their home town for no apparent reason.
The other trick to doing any kind of work at home is my wife, C, is usually at home. She seems to light up like a beacon in the night so I fall into the background noise and am, not noticed as much.
Fire off some solid astral juice in San Antonio and things seem to take notice. I did a standard meditation and decided to do some astral travel but on a local basis. I spent a lot of time looking at myself in the physical and astral trying to confirm/deny some information had read lately and wasn’t having much luck.
I’m my brilliance I decided to travel to a nearby location and fire off a big burst of energy just to see what would happen. Well…shit happened. In the astral I got kicked by a surge of power and over me the sky looked like there was a funnel cloud coming down. I shot back to my room because I had no idea what was going on, but the spiritual energy was palpable.
The next thing I know I was having physical contact in my hotel room. They were just dark wispy hands, but I could feel them touching me. It was a good opportunity to try a technique I’ve been working to combat such things, and it was met with some, yet limited, success. It wasn’t anything too freaky, just a rare (for me) encounter on a physical level.
I didn’t try and communicating with it, I wanted to see if I could force it to go away. The one entity it worked on, the other seemed to pay me no mind. The one that I got rid of had ahold of my arm while the other kept messing with my face for some reason. I could feel the sensation in the physical and see the wispy tendrils in the astral. I MIGHT give things another go over the next couple nights to see if I can refine techniques with things that won’t have any kind of a chance of following me home. These two seemed to want something. It felt Ike they just wanted some energy, but there is no way to be sure at this point.
Apparently I can light up like a beacon when I don’t have my wife around to look more inviting than I do. I also tried to light up Ike a beacon which seemed to work.
Magic is all baby steps. It will be interesting to see what I stumbled on tonight and how I can use that in the future.

D.S.

2 responses to “Things are a bit different in Texas…

  1. Hello! I keep stumbling upon your blog for almost everything I research re: chaos :) anyway, I just wanted to say hi and ask if you are still working through Liber KKK? I just began a few days ago although I have been planning things for a while. I began with sorcery divination with my own set of tarot-ish cards I created. I did a little blood ritual last night to consecrate? them. Great success on the first try! I got that I would receive more info in a dream and lo and behold I did! Sorry to hear of this mess with your wife and bad entity. I hope the two of you can figure things out. It doesn’t seem like a good situation.

  2. Congratulations on starting the Liber KKK!!! Technically I guess I’m still working on it, but I have found my groove pretty well. As I got into later stages, ritual and such, I just started doing ritual magic for a specific purpose rather than one that was setup within Carroll’s guidelines. A lot of practical application things that I have done seem to cross over into multiple categories at once. Like evocation and illumination to enchant an item for personal use, or other such examples.

    The part I’m still working on a lot right now is the astral magic. I enjoy astral travel and the council of the guides and others I met as a part of the shamanism training and have used that a LOT for my particular purposes. The struggle I’m having at this point is manifesting change in the physical based on my actions and intentions in the astral. I’ve had so much going on with this entity and other (lesser) experiences that I don’t get much peace or time to practice anything in the astral. My time in San Antonio was one of the first times in ages that I’ve been able to meditate and try out some new things in a nice, safe environment.

    Thanks for the well wishes on the situation with me and my wife too. I had no idea what I was getting into when I married her. lol The upside is that she’s one of the reasons I really dove head-first into Chaos, so lots of good has come out of it.

    Keep me posted on how things progress for you, if you start a blog I’d love to follow it. I’m always interested in how different people use Chaos (and other things) for themselves.

Leave a Reply

