I haven’t stopped my magic…

I know it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on here, some of that due to medication shifts, and the other part due to people sticking to me like damned flies because there is “something wrong with me “. If that shit isn’t annoying, I have no idea what is.

My Dr. listed off a bunch of crap that’s wrong with me and made a med adjustment. Everything should be stable in a week or two.
On to magic. I have been spending the last few days building the most awesome magical focus I have ever done. I’m not going to make it something like a a servitor just because I think the damned thing would come out entirely uncontrollable.

What I’m making is the collaboration of all the work in Chaos I have done to this point. We all know that items can be created to augment, or enhance, our ability to cast spells. A servitor is nothing more than an example of this with a personality and a free-will based around the parameters and restriction locked into it upon creation. The problem with a servitor, is with all the variables involved in making one, the damned thing can do things you don’t want them to, and they are much harder to get rid of than they are to create.

So the idea of this focus is the mother-load of the darkest energy I have ever been able to pull out of my magical resources. It will channel a mother-load of the dark stuff right through it whenever a spell is cast. There are a few things that have gone into the building of it that are really interesting, and perhaps even unexpected to the readers of this blog. Does anyone remember my servitor Lazarus? The thing I failed to mention is that I saved his body. “Why would I do such a thing?! “, my wife asked. And the answer is very simple. Lazarus had a profound effect on the physical world, even thought he was one of earlier creations. Something about the way he was made, the way he was given life, and the way he synched with my personality, made him a small, but powerful ally. I’m not going to revive him from the ether, but I will try to use the same spirit of direct, measurable, physical control in what I do with this new focus.

The focus itself is very morbid, but it needs a few things before the ritual that will give it power. The variables need to be considered and restricted within the binding seal, the right ritual needs to be designed, and the will be a lot of blood. The restrictive seal cannot be done in blood his time. It needs to be something that cannot be removed in any way to keep this thing contained.

The only piece of the puzzle is to create it as a focus, or give it a form. Lazarus first started as a fetish, and was later converted into a servitor. That’s probably best with this thing, if it turns out as powerful as it as designed to be.

I know i’m not getting a real human skull for this one, but a man can always dream.

I’ll keep everyone posted as to the progress on the mother-of-all dark foci.

D.S.

Leave a Reply

