My servitors return…

I sent two of my servitors (Lazarus and Socrates) on an information gathering quest about a week ago without telling anyone. Last night, my wife said to me, “Your little buddy has been gone for a bit, but he’s back and he brought something with him. “ Jackpot. One of the things I did when I sent Socrates out was to have Lazarus go with him as a guardian, and I also gave him permission to feed as he felt necessary. Both of them returning at the same time means that the pair stayed together, which is great as one of my goals is to get them used to working as a team, one as the doer, the other as the messenger.

As I have found in all things, if you ask a question, or seek knowledge, the answer may not always be what you were expecting or wanted to hear. This was the case with the information that they brought back for me. It completely flipped the direction of my research on a huge magickal project that I have been working on, because they informed me of variables and consequences that I had not thought of before. They were things that could have proven totally disastrous.

The good news is that they also retrieved the information on the new direction that I should take. It all boils down to making something comfortable and feel secure to get it contained rather than forcing to do what I want. Apparently well designed coercion works better than an iron fist in life and in magick too. I think it will be the first orange magick I will have performed since I started. It may end up being Orange with a touch of Black (just because of the nature of the spell) disguised as a green spell. Yeah, I’ve got a whole ton of work to do, but nobody ever said that real magick was easy.

Leave a Reply

