Astral Projection is apparently out…

Quite a while ago I posted about an amazing experience I had during astral projection. Since that post, I have continued my meditation and projection with increasingly good results. I have learned to meditate within a projection, which has given me access to some really interesting experiences and results. I haven’t been doing it since there was the bad energy polluting the ether, mostly because I know that I am heavily influenced by these forces while in this state.

I had a close friend, whom I trust very much, do a reading about when I can return to the astral, and the simple answer is never. There is a heavy element of danger involved, which is why I stopped projecting in the first place. Like most things, energies can have a positive and negative influence to them, and I guess I draw in the negative energy while in my astral state.

This isn’t something that can be solved by some hippie visualization of surrounding myself in white light, this is the fact that I have tapped into the astral well on a very deep level, but I got too good at it too fast to develop my safeguards for it along the way. It seems that something has noticed that and is lurking about in the ether waiting for my return.

I had been having strange, intrusive experiences while projecting before I stopped, but I figured that was part of the larger picture of imbalance in the ether. It turns out that I was wrong.

Being the smart little Chaote that I am, I built some objects and did some spell work to help me get deeper into astral projection. I even incorporated a bit of science to help me manipulate my brainwaves to get into that deep theta state within just a couple of minutes after I started meditating.

The warning I have for others is this: Don’t try and force your way into the astral too fast. Yes, there are amazing things when you get down deep enough, and we all want that, but part of it naturally taking a long time is your mind’s way of developing defenses about whatever may be malevolent towards you.

So, this wonderful tool has been cut off by my own haste, and I have nobody to blame but myself. Deep inside the ether there are the answers to everything, and the ability to shift reality more easily than you ever could from the outside. It’s like having direct access to the source of all things in the universe and time.

Luckily, I am not so arrogant that I can’t accept there are some things beyond my control at this time, and that there are things I simply shouldn’t do. I will check again after a year or so to see if it is safe for me, but I will have to accept the fact that it may be removed from my grasp forever, or accept the alarming amount of risk that would be involved if I reentered the Astral.

If all you experience while projecting is unicorns and rainbows, you’re either fooling yourself or doing it wrong.

Leave a Reply

