Ghosts and wise guys…

Last week I posted about feeling like I was going crazy, and then I posted about how it was confirmed that I was actually feeling something. Well, it turns out that this particular saga did not end with those two posts.

Thursday evening, while sneaking out on a date with my wife, she reluctantly told me that something strange happened the night before. Now, I know none of you know my wife, but when she says something happened, it happened. She has never been very open about her abilities (even with me), and has never given me any reason to doubt her about these things. So when she told me that something happened in that certain reluctant-combined-with-worry tone she gets, I listened very closely.

She said that she was visited in the night by ‘something’. She was already having a hard time sleeping, so she noticed the entity right away. It got really close to her, stared her in the eyes, and implanted a message. She sensed that this was a horribly malevolent being, so she remained still throughout the entire visit. The second visit that night was just the same entity standing in the corner of the room, staring at her for a couple of minutes. The really odd part about the encounter is that it gave her a warning about me, and the direction I’m heading with my magic.

When she told me the exact message, it reminded me of the old mob movies I used to see: “Your husband betta’ pay some protection money soon, it would be a shame if somethin’ terrible happened to his barber shop.“

In all seriousness though, it does bring a few big questions to mind. Why would a malevolent spirit just decide to ‘pop in’ at night and deliver a friendly warning about me? That doesn’t make one damn lick of sense. I consulted the cards about the message that he delivered, and they said that there was major deception involved in it, which is hardly surprising. So then I have to ask myself: Which of my current magic projects could illicit such a response? My mind instantly went to my research into spirit binding.

I’m still in the early stages, and will still be a while developing everything I need to actually complete the process for the first time, but it’s the only thing I can think of that would cause concern to a non-corporeal being. The good news (at least to me) is that I consider the warning a big indicator that I’m on the right track. The bad news is that I’m apparently being watched, and that the element of surprise I was hoping for has been lost. The nice thing about what I’m designing is that I can do it without any surprise needed. I just really like to keep my cards close to the chest until I’m ready to play them.

I don’t plan to change one damn thing that I do because of the warning. I think the ‘warning’ is just additional confirmation that there is too much potential there to leave it alone.

Leave a Reply

