Ripples in the ether…

So, as you can see by the fact that I’m posting again, things have settled down a bit in the ether. Like dropping a stone into a pond, the ripples will continue for some time, but the current wake seems to be gone at the moment. It doesn’t mean that another stone can’t be cast, but the energy (at least in my area) is stable enough to be safe for the moment. As is my way, I will resume my training very gently. I haven’t swam in the ocean of ether for a while now, so I’ll make sure I get used to the water before I dive in again.

Fortunately, as I started my esoteric journey, I decided to not only learn how to do things, but how to not do things. All of the skills I have learned are completely voluntary, and can be ëturned off’ at any point that I desire. Being entirely mundane can be handy in quite a few different situations. My wife, however, is not so lucky. She was born with her gifts, and has not learned the ability to turn them off. So, she has to ride the waves that come through, while I can just get out of the pool and avoid them entirely. At first I envied her ability to do things without any conscious effort, but now I think I got the better end of the bargain.

Expect more updates in the near future. My office is now totally setup as my sanctuary for my practice and meditation, so I should be able to continue my training in peace and privacy.

Leave a Reply

