I’m finally back…for the moment…

After a long couple of days traveling to Baltimore and back, I’m finally back at my desk. Sadly, I will be taking next week off to move, so the updates will be sparse, if they even happen at all. I’m hoping that I can get my office setup first so I can take a few minutes out of my day to post and keep up with things.

Not terribly much happened while I was gone. The two-hour time shift threw my system out of whack, especially with the long days involved, so I spent most of my free time writing notes about the conference and sleeping. The good news is that the last of my Sorcery Divination predictions were tested while I was gone, and they all happened exactly as planned. Instead of the slap-and-tickle stuff that so many people do, i decided to put forward some ‘yes or no’ predictions that couldn’t be swayed by interpretation. Things like: will this person be at the conference this year, etc… Thanks to my bound and enchanted tarot deck, I hit my predictions 100%. I told my wife all of the predictions before we left so she could keep me in check, and so there was no silliness involved in keeping score.

It really helps my faith in the cards to put them to the test every now and then. I know they can’t be 100% accurate because of the nature of how magick works, but it sure is nice to be able to knock one out of the park every now and then.

In unrelated news: My jinx still exists. I’ve been to dozens of Angels games and have never been to one where they have won. I saw the game at Camden on Saturday, and (sadly) I’m still at 100% with the bad luck. Oh well. A night at the park is still fun whether you win or lose.

Leave a Reply

