It’s a good thing I don’t believe in karma…

I’m a very gentile person. I don’t generally like to harm animals unless they are going to be my dinner, and I don’t intentionally hurt others without good cause. While I understand that “good cause “ is something that we all must decide for ourselves, I generally set the bar very high for myself. That being said, I’m going to start the process of making someone’s life a little more interesting than it used to be.

I understand that capitalism is a dog-eat-dog concept. I’ve lived in it my entire life, and I’ve come to enjoy the game of competition amongst those who would try and outdo me in the workplace. The problem I’m facing now is a bias against one of my department colleagues, and it is effecting the perception of our entire group within the company. The enemy has lied and manipulated the situation, so that means I don’t have to fight fair either. While my goal is not to utterly destroy my opponent, it is my intention to expose him for the slime-ball that he is, and have company-wide opinion of him reflect what he really is.

The trick is, I need to formulate a plan to go about making all of this happen with all of the Sorcery and Shamanism tools at my disposal. I figure I just need to conjure up something really annoying that is going to keep him distracted. Why? Because it’s hard as hell to maintain a really good stack of lies. It’s usually like a house of cards; remove one, and the rest come falling down. I think I may need to create a new fetish. Some sort of small, quick animal that I can send out with a bit of Shamanistic Evocation to gremlin a few things for me.
Don’t worry, I’m not going to try and smite the guy or anything…at least not yet. I enjoy watching people go into a tailspin when it’s all because of the lies that they have sown. And, if it doesn’t work, I’ll be an Exec. VP in 5 – 7, and I’ll just embarrass him in front of the BoD. I’ll win either way…trust me.

Leave a Reply

