My involuntary consciousness shift…

On my drive home from work last night, I had a really strange experience.  My commute is only about 10 minutes long, so there really isn’t time to do anything other than drive.  I’ve never had a problem drifting off, even when I was extremely fatigued, and I was nowhere near tired when I was coming home last night.  Just after I drove over the railroad tracks, it happened.  I had a consciousness split.

I know that everyone is different, so my experiences with meditation are most likely quite varied from what others have been through.  It has only happened a few times, but when I get into a nice, deep state with my meditation, I get a feeling like my body is lifting away from my body.  This is the state where I can detach my consciousness and do things like astral projection, or I can just leave it there and it just feels like I’ve been separated from every concern, stress, or other problem I’ve ever had.  It is a state where I control my own thoughts entirely.   I can truly empty my mind, or I can think with a single stream, not with the traditional cacophony of thoughst that fly through every second.  After my meditation time is up, I feel almost a bit physically numb, entirely relaxed, and sometimes even a bit tingly.  The clear thoughts and mental state last for a little while too, which helps me carry that state of calm and relaxation into the remainder of my day.  I call that sensation of being separated from your body, while still being fully aware of it, and the other thoughts that are still running through the physical mind, a consciousness split.  I have heard it called dual consciousness, but that creates problems with the work of Frantz Fanon.

So, this split happened totally involuntarily while I was driving.  At the time it happened, I was thinking about a strategy to match stain colors on the portion of floor I am refinishing at my new house. Then it happened in a single moment; there was no warning, no odd sensations, nothing.  I just split.

It took me a moment to realize it had happened, as my etheric form (Astral body?  Meditation form?) instinctively slipped into relaxation mode.  When I realized what happened I was concerned for my own safety, as sitting in a chair meditating is a far cry from driving a country road at 50 mph.  I realized that my physical body still had full control over the car, it was paying perfect attention, and my etheric body could hear all the thoughts rolling through the physical body, even though it was somehow separated.  I could see myself driving, even though I could still see the road with my physical body.  I checked my pulse to make sure everything was ok, and I had a nice, slow, steady pulse.  Just like I have when I meditate.

I know it might be a bit hard to read, but it is so difficult to describe the experience of a split with normal words.  You are fully aware of your etheric self, and all the senses and thoughts that it has, and you are fully aware of your physical body at the exact same time.  You can control either one, simultaneously if you want, as they are entirely separate, almost autonomous, parts of you, and yet they are linked to where either can experience wholly what the other one is doing.

I have never had a split happen spontaneously before, and I never would have suspected one while shifting through five gears on a manual transmission and thinking about wood floor refinishing.  With all of the Liber KKK training I have been doing, my meditation is used more for conjuration activation and charging, and less for relaxation and exploration of the ether.  With the creation of my meditation enchantment, the time required for me to get to the state where I split has been reduced a lot, but I never thought it could happen entirely at random.  I guess that goes to show you how powerful these items can be.  I will keep that in mind as I make future enchantments, as some effects could be dangerous if they were to manifest at random.  With the dual control I have, I welcome the unplanned split at any time.  In fact, I had a meeting yesterday where I would have had a way better time if I could have left my physical body there to take care of things.

Leave a Reply

