The new evocation…

With a much needed break in the madness of daily life, I decided to start another evocation last night.  My intent for this spell is to craft a fetish that will help my vision.  Not necessarily my normal vision, but the vision that our body uses to see things a bit out of the normal; like auras, spirits, and other such things.

After a lot of thought over the last couple of days, I decided to sculpt an eagle’s head.  The eagle has always been known for its sharp vision, and since a sharpening of my etherial vision is my intent, I thought it would be an appropriate representation.  Last night I did the clay work and fired it in the oven, so tonight I will start painting it with acrylics.  I hope to have it done before the weekend as I will have more time then to go through the process of imbuing it with energy and binding it to me.

Leave a Reply

