Moving forward with the Liber KKK…

I’m still moving forward with my Liber KKK training.  While I’m really excited to work towards later parts of the book, I think I’m moving a bit too fast.  I was rereading Liber Kaos today and ran across the portion where Carroll states that one success with a particular conjuration should be the minimum done, and he recommends that you have five successes before moving forward.  Throughout my college days, I was an A student.  it had nothing to do with being smarter, it was just a matter of dedication and effort.  I have a feeling that if I rush too fast through the foundation level portions of this training that I’m not going to truly have what I need to continue well with the process.  So, I’m going to relax a bit, do a few more enchantments, a few more evocations, some divining and continue work towards my illumination and invocation.

On that note, my Tarot cards are helping me choose the subject for my Invocation.  I haven’t quite narrowed it down yet, but I’m sure it will be a good choice.  For my first Illumination, I have decided that my lamp will be a necklace.  I will start crafting the pendant this week.  In the interim, I have tons to do with work, the new house, and a family that all need plenty of much deserved attention.

Leave a Reply

