An encounter with an entity…

After work last night, my father, my daughter and I ran off to get some dinner, while my wife chose to stay at home and squeeze in a little bit of personal time.  My wife has been a sensitive ever since she can remember.  She grew up in a very secluded are, with little contact outside of her family, so she was surprised when she learned at an older age that other people couldn’t see and hear what she did.  Much like with the aura experiment that we did, the information she gives has been very confirmable in the past, so I have no reason to doubt what she says she experiences.

One of the nice things about where we live right now is that it’s a relatively calm area for paranormal activity.  The land has been in my family for generations, there have been no deaths on the property, and we have had no history of heavy paranormal activity in the entire period we have lived there.  That’s why last night was such a surprise.

After we got home from our dinner and paint swatch quest, got my daughter in bed, and started relaxing ourselves, my wife calmly said,  “There was a guy here earlier. “  I asked her what he wanted and she said that she had no idea, he just walked up the driveway, back out to the road, and then disappeared.  I finally figured out what she was saying and confirmed with her that she was not talking about a solid, tangible person.  While our property is not entirely devoid of activity, something of this magnitude is a truly rare occurrence.

As I found out hours after it happened, I wasn’t terribly shocked when my sweep of the area turned up nothing on my gadgets and gizmos.  My wife said that whatever it was left, or was at least out of her range.

Now, I must warn you, this is the part where I will lose most of my audience.  As I have said in previous posts, I have been a student of the tarot for a number of years.  They were one of my first big steps into the unknown, and they provide amazing insight, even if they don’t always tell me what I want to hear.  So, we have had a saga going with the cards for over a year now.  It involves my wife’s sensitivities, her future with her abilities, and a foretold encounter with a dark entity.  I told you, it gets a bit convoluted.  When we inquired with the cards, it indicated that it was a fairly powerful, hostile entity that was still in the area.  It was drawn to my wife (the specifics I will not explain here) because of its desire for that kind of energy.  According to the Tarot, this is the precursor to the dark being we have been warned about for well over a year now.

When we first started dealing with this kind of reading we didn’t put much credence into it, but we are really starting to wonder now.  Too many things have lined up just to be coincidence in my opinion, and I guess that’s what has me so intrigued by what happened last night.  The bad news is that, if the story the cards have woven is true, it’s not all wine and roses.  It will be a difficult time for the entire family, but it will be devastating if we do nothing about it.  I guess we have no choice in the matter, so all we an do is change our reality to push our future the direction we want it to go.

Leave a Reply

